Services
Language: de

Enterprise Services

Enablement, maintenance and support for development efficiency

Mission-critical production environments require IT infrastructure operations to run smoothly with continual up-time. Core systems, such as Balsam Enterprise OBS, must meet highest requirements regarding reliability and security. Our Expert Services facilitate rapid proficiency with BE-OBS and provide for sustained smooth operations. 

Balsam Enterprise Open Build System (BE-OBS) is our productized version of the freely available Open Build Service, hardened and optimized by us for enterprise deployments. As you would expect of a commercial software product, we provide quality-assured BE-OBS releases with regular updates. In addition, our Expert Services fulfill all your installation, configuration and individual adaptation needs, as well as delivering ongoing operations support.

Our approch to OBS productization and service delivery

We stabilize versions of Open Build Service of the openSUSE project who's rolling releases of OBS do not provide for such long-term releases as required for enterprise use. Our derived BE-OBS product releases, however, are hardened and quality-assured with long-term support availability.

To ensure greatest operational reliability required for mission-critical deployments, we perform the necessary decoupling from any uncontrolled influences the upstream development project may be subject to. This approach allows us to provide you with long-term maintenance and sustained support of a trusted code base. We spare you from the significant cost, time and effort an in-house team would require, to continuously adapt and maintain the out-coming rolling releases of your software tools.

Our approach and offering employs the proven and long-standing enterprise business model of Open Source companies such as  SUSE (SLES) and Red Hat (RHEL), in which they adopt deliverables from such open projects as openSUSE and Fedora, respectively, hardening and enhancing them into true sustainable, enterprise-grade products.

Our Enterprise Services Offering

open-slx Expert Services for BE-OBS offer standardized service packages providing predefined deliverables, as well as individual consulting and technical support.

Our range of services includes

  • Deployment planning and introductory workshops
  • BE-OBS Kickstart Package for initial on-site installation and configuration running within your IT environment
  • BE-OBS Maintenance Subscription for regular updates and critical security fixes
  • Ongoing operations support and technical assistance (help line) with an individual Service Level Agreement
  • Import and configuration of your projects and specifically required Linux distributions or software stacks
  • Integration of specific or in-house tool chains and interoperability with your development tooling
  • Adaptation to your QA processes and integration in your test environments
  • Consulting on specific Open Source topics

Contact us either online, by phone at +49 (0)911 89460330 or by e-mail at 29751be-obs3942229171@3934139386open-slx.de41958.

Services
Sprache: en

Enterprise Services

Einrichtung, Maintenance und Support zur Effizienzsteigerung  

Unternehmenskritische Produktionsumgebungen bedingen den Betrieb einer reibungslos verfügbaren IT-Infrastruktur. Kernsysteme, wie das Balsam Enterprise OBS, müssen höchste Anforderungen an Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit erfüllen.

Balsam Enterprise Open Build System (BE-OBS) ist unsere auf den Unternehmenseinsatz ausgerichtete Produktversion des quelloffenen Open Build Service. Wie Sie es von einem kommerziellen Softwareprodukt erwarten würden, erhalten Sie von uns qualitätsgesicherte Releases und regelmäßige Updates des BE-OBS sowie bei Bedarf Expert Services für Installation, Konfiguration und individuelle Anpassungen sowie laufende Betriebsunterstützung.

Unser Vorgehen bei Produkterstellung und Leistungserbringung

Unser BE-OBS Produkt basiert auf von uns stabilisierten Versionen vom Open Build Service des openSUSE Projektes, das selbst nur Rolling-Releases bereitstellt, und welches daher keine für Unternehmen benötigte Langzeit-Releases liefert. Die von uns erstellten BE-OBS Produktreleases sind gehärtet, qualitätsgesichert und werden nachhaltig unterstützt.

Wir leisten damit die für eine hohe Betriebssicherheit notwendige Entkoppelung von den unkontrollierten Einflüssen, welche auf die Entwicklungsversion des OBS Upstream-Projekts einwirken. Dies ermöglicht uns, Ihnen auf gesicherten Code-Ständen Langzeit-Maintenance und gesicherten Support zu bieten. Wir ersparen Ihnen damit erhebliche Kosten, Zeit und Aufwand, die ein eigenes in-house Team zur Anpassung und Wartung von auf Rolling-Releases basierenden Software-Tools benötigen würde.

Unsere Vorgehensweise und Angebot verwendet das seit Jahren bewährte Enterprise-Modell von Open Source Unternehmen wie SUSE (SLES) und Red Hat (RHEL), in dem sie verstehen, die Ergebnisse der freien Projekten openSUSE bzw. Fedora zu übernehmen und diese zu nachhaltigen, für den Unternehmens-einsatz geeigneten Produkten zu veredeln.

Unser Enterprise Services Angebot

open-slx Expert Services für BE-OBS bieten standardisierte Leistungspakete, mit denen Sie vorgegebene Lieferungen erhalten, sowie individuelles Consulting und technischen Support.

Unser Leistungsportfolio umfasst

  • Einsatzplanung und Einführungsworkshops
  • BE-OBS Kickstart-Paket zur Erstinstallation und Einrichtung innerhalb Ihrer IT-Umgebung
  • BE-OBS Maintenance Subscription für regelmäßige Updates und Security-Fixes
  • Laufende Betriebsunterstützung und technischer Support per individuellem Service Level Agreement
  • Import und Konfiguration Ihrer Projekte und speziell benötigte Linux-Distributionen oder Software-Stacks
  • Integration von spezifischen oder haus-eigener Tool-Chains und Interoperabilität mit Ihren Entwicklungswerkzeugen
  • Abbildung Ihrer QA-Prozesse und Einbindung Ihrer Testumgebungen
  • Consulting zu speziellen Open Source Themen

Kontaktieren Sie uns entweder mit unserem Kontaktformular online, telefonisch unter +49 (0)911 89460330 oder per E-Mail unter 8182be-obs178127048@1409819316open-slx.de43377. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.